05
February
2018
|
07:15 PM
America/Denver

Digging for Historical Records on FamilySearch

Summary

This is a FREE Legacy Family Tree Webinar this Wednesday, February 7, 2018. Registration is Required. FamilySearch is arguably the world’s biggest free online portal to genealogical records. However, it’s easy to miss some of its valuable content, so join this insider’s tour of five places to find records on and off the site. This beginner-friendly lecture also helps experienced researchers to understand why the site is organized like it is—and to find records they may be missing (especially since microfilm lending has ended). 

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

  • 2:00pm Eastern
  • 1:00 pm Central
  • 12:00 pm Mountain
  • 11:00 am Pacific

Presenter: Sunny Morton

Sunny Morton is a popular lecturer for the global genealogy community. As Contributing Editor at Lisa Louise Cooke's Genealogy Gems, she shares research strategies and inspiration with audiences worldwide via podcast and blog. As a Contributing Editor at Family Tree Magazine, she writes frequently about up-to-date research resources and strategies for hobbyist audiences. She is the author of hundreds of articles and blog posts as well as "Genealogy Giants: Comparing the 4 Major Websites," "MyHeritage.com Quick Reference Guide," and "Story of My Life: A Workbook for Preserving Your Legacy."

Register for the free webinar>>

RELATED

1. Finding Elusive Records on FamilySearch (RootsTech video archive, Robert Kehrer, FamilySearch Senior Product Manager)

2. FamilySearch Tips and Tricks